PIZZAS…PIES…& PSYCHICS

PIZZAS…PIES…& PSYCHICS

I work with my fair share of people that are nearing the end of their lives here on this earthly plane – and I love it…. I also work with a hell of a lot of people that are nowhere near finishing their time here – so don’t worry, being one of my clients is still a safe option!

But I have to share my enthusiasm for the work that I do with my palliative clients – I absolutely love the honesty and beauty of how real, and how accepting, people become when they have moved into just existing in this very moment.  They have no regrets because they are no longer torturing themselves about things they need to get done, or should fix, and are just surrendering themselves to an amazing process that will take them to somewhere none of us have been before (depending on your beliefs).  They usually have pain, so being medicated makes them more comfortable, they hate the dulling of the mind that the meds bring, but they know the feeling of physical pain – so a compromise is what it takes to get through each new day.  We talk openly and honestly about fears, expectations, and…what they think happens to them after death – most people hope that there is continuation.

So where does some pizza & a few pies fit into this story?  I recently had a cheeky client that passed away (a young guy that I will call “Cheeky” – because that is exactly what he is); he knew without a doubt that there was a new life for him on the other side, so he was totally at ease in the now.  In this life, he had lived to the full – he instinctively knew that he wouldn’t live a long life, and decided to do exactly as he wanted; lived on the edge; burned the candle at both ends; ate COPIOUS amounts of junk food – especially pizza and pies…morning noon and night – even to the very end…pizza and pies.  He wished that junk food didn’t react as badly as they did with the meds, but he just wanted to keep enjoying this part of his journey – he also didn’t know if they would be available in his next life – so he had to get his fill!  He enthusiastically discussed what he believed constantly, he laughed, and made future plans, and knew he would be fine – I knew he would be too.  I always left his house smiling, and seeing life a little more in tune after each visit.  His beliefs were infectious.

And the psychic?  Well, yesterday I went to see a psychic that speaks with those on the other side – and along with a few of my dearly departed relatives, guess who else popped in to see me whilst I was there…. Cheeky himself!…. without the pizza and pies apparently, but he just wanted to say he really enjoyed our time together, and that he was right…the other side does really exist, and it is brilliant – he is loving it.  Then, being the cheeky bloke that he is, he gave me a kiss on the cheek, and left.

So fear not, experience tells me that we will all be fine…now…and later – I will not, however, recommend nor condone Cheeky’s pizza & pie diet, whether they are available at our next stop or not!

________________________________

My name is Debbie Myers, and it is my passion, and an absolute honour, to work with people who are at a point in their lives where they need to get real – and with getting real, comes peace, balance, and the discovery of their truth.  I do not mind getting into areas and conversations that people usually do not want to go to…usually…until they feel they have to.

My work encompasses oncology massage, cancer related lymphatic drainage, hypnotherapy, emotional release techniques, discovery of self, meditation, stress relief, and much, much more.

Check my website http://www.cancersupporttherapies.com  or “like” my Facebook page Cancer Support Therapies, if you would like to find out a little more about my work.

Debbie Myers Dip.R.M.,OMT,CHt.
Email: admin@cancersupporttherapies.com
Phone: 0414 632 668

10 thoughts on “PIZZAS…PIES…& PSYCHICS

  1. How gorgeous this is Debbie, thank you. What would it take for us all to live in the moment? If we all lived as if we were going to be hit by a bus tomorrow I wonder what would change?

  2. Debbie, What a beautiful post. I can relate to everything you have said here, my last 4 years have been spent assisting 3 loved ones as they moved on through to the other side, and it is such a gift to be able to be present, to experience the honesty and beauty that you have talked about. Thank you for sharing this, its a great reminder for me as the anniversary of my sisters transition is coming up in a few weeks, that she is ok, maybe not eating pizza and pies but happy and all is ok.

  3. Great post Debbie, I too work with people nearing the end of life, and you are correct, it is extremely emotionally rewarding, engaging, traumatic, confronting, funny and above all, their is graceful humility.

Leave a Reply

